Page MenuHomePhabricator

Disable for new Linux OS runs: upload test traces
ClosedPublic

Authored by jankratochvil on Nov 10 2018, 4:05 PM.

Diff Detail

Repository
rL LLVM

Event Timeline

jankratochvil created this revision.Nov 10 2018, 4:05 PM
rengolin added a subscriber: rengolin.

This makes sense to me, but I'm not well versed in LLDB testing. Adding Pavel and Omair to approve it.

omjavaid accepted this revision.Nov 25 2018, 11:56 AM

This was much needed. LGTM

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Nov 25 2018, 11:56 AM

This is fine for enabling the usage of the buildbot factory for bots which do not have the same setup as the (now-mostly-unmaintained "linux cmake" buildbot). However, I would still recommend to create a new factory with a setup more similar to the other llvm bots, as this factory is very unlike any other existing llvm bots. Plus it uses a deprecated flow for running tests -- it uses dotest.py as a driver while tests are now normally run through lit.

jankratochvil planned changes to this revision.Nov 26 2018, 2:50 AM
jankratochvil edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)

I have followed the @labath advice and ported the Windows lit run to Linux. I have been running it with local buildbot master but please double-check what you can.
I have merged the patch also with a rename of my buildslave which is the currently only one using that getLLDBCMakeBuildFactory.
Be aware existing slaves (lldb-x86-windows-msvc2015 and lldb-x64-windows-ninja) have been ported to the new getLLDBCMakeBuildFactory, hopefuly they run fine.
Also please rename the password for lldb-x86_64-fedora-28-cmake to be now for lldb-x86_64-fedora as it better matches what it is.
The new slave is running already:

2019-02-06 20:47:50+0100 [-] Connecting to lab.llvm.org:9990
2019-02-06 20:47:55+0100 [Broker,client] ReconnectingPBClientFactory.failedToGetPerspective
2019-02-06 20:47:55+0100 [Broker,client] unauthorized login; check slave name and password

Thanks.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 6 2019, 11:58 AM
jankratochvil requested review of this revision.Feb 6 2019, 11:59 AM
labath added a comment.Feb 7 2019, 2:48 AM

Thank you for taking the time to do this. I may soon start using this factory myself. :)

The changes seem pretty straightforward to me, but it would be great if @stella.stamenova could look at this too.

stella.stamenova accepted this revision.Feb 7 2019, 10:33 AM

This looks good. After it's checked in, it won't take effect until the master buildbot is updated though. You'd need @gkistanova to update it. She should also sign off on this.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 7 2019, 10:33 AM

I just uploaded a patch to delete a bunch of abandoned / broken LLDB bots, its' here. https://reviews.llvm.org/D57911

It looks like I assumed the Fedora one was abandoned, but from this patch, it looks like perhaps it's actually not? If that is the case, I'll update my patch to not remove that one.

https://reviews.llvm.org/D57911
It looks like I assumed the Fedora one was abandoned, but from this patch, it looks like perhaps it's actually not? If that is the case, I'll update my patch to not remove that one.

Fedora one has been being prepared as a silent one to be deployed as a real one - by this patch. I also plan to deploy a CentOS/RHEL one (or two) after the Fedora one runs fine. Please do not remove it (but then I rename it anyway so I can also update this patch to add it back under a new name, I do not mind).

gkistanova accepted this revision.Feb 18 2019, 5:07 PM

Thanks for making this more clean, Jan!
Since your bot is on the silent master yet, I can push the change there as soon as you commit.

This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptFeb 19 2019, 1:25 AM