Page MenuHomePhabricator

[Clang][Sanitizers] Expect test failure on {arm,thumb}v7
ClosedPublic

Authored by melver on May 27 2020, 3:03 PM.

Details

Summary

Versions of LLVM built on {arm,thumb}v7 appear to have differently
configured pass managers, which causes restrictions on which sanitizers
we may use.

As such, expect failure of the recently added "sanitize-coverage.c" test
on these architectures until we can investigate armv7's restrictions.

Bugzilla: https://bugs.llvm.org/show_bug.cgi?id=46117

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

melver created this revision.May 27 2020, 3:03 PM
melver added a comment.EditedMay 27 2020, 3:14 PM

Example of failing test:
http://lab.llvm.org:8011/builders/clang-cmake-armv7-full/builds/10689

So this definitely can't be -target, because we set that. So it seems that some version of LLVM compiled for armv7 is somehow broken?

Vitaly, I wasn't able to test this since I don't have access to any such platform right now. If the "XFAIL" looks sane, and there isn't a better option, the build bots should eventually be able to tell us if this is reasonable.

Thanks!

glider added a subscriber: glider.May 28 2020, 1:30 AM
glider added inline comments.
clang/test/CodeGen/sanitize-coverage.c
8

Is there a Bugzilla entry for this? Please add a link to the code and to the patch description.

melver edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)May 28 2020, 1:48 AM
melver updated this revision to Diff 266773.May 28 2020, 1:53 AM

Add link to bug.

glider accepted this revision.May 28 2020, 1:54 AM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 28 2020, 1:54 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.

arc adds many unneeded tags from Phabricator. You can drop Reviewers: Subscribers: Tags: and the text Summary: with the following script:

arcfilter () {
  arc amend
  git log -1 --pretty=%B | awk '/Reviewers:|Subscribers:/{p=1} /Reviewed By:|Differential Revision:/{p=0} !p && !/^Summary:$/ {sub(/^Summary: /,"");print}' | git commit --amend --date=now -F -
}

Reviewed By: is considered important by some people (https://lists.llvm.org/pipermail/llvm-dev/2020-January/137889.html). You should keep the tag. (I started to use --date=now because some people find author date != committer date annoying. The committer date is usually what people care.))