Page MenuHomePhabricator

[flang] Move buffer runtime test to GTest
ClosedPublic

Authored by ashermancinelli on May 12 2021, 10:11 AM.

Details

Summary

Move buffer unit test from Runtime directory to RuntimeGtest directory and use GTest. Test coverage is only maintained.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

ashermancinelli requested review of this revision.May 12 2021, 10:11 AM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptMay 12 2021, 10:11 AM

@awarzynski This is just the minimum to pull the test into gtest. I would like to add documentation and death tests for failure conditions - do you have any suggestions for this? I think once we have those two criteria met we can add more reviewers.

Apologies for taking so long to comment!

@awarzynski This is just the minimum to pull the test into gtest. I would like to add documentation and death tests for failure conditions - do you have any suggestions for this? I think once we have those two criteria met we can add more reviewers.

IMHO, this is sufficient. I've tried to produce a death test, but this particular API makes it tricky (i.e. I'm finding it hard to make it crash), which is a good thing!

I'm in favor of merging this as is. The only thing that's missing is the standard LLVM header at the top.

@awarzynski Sounds good! I'll add a few more reviewers and wait a bit before merging.

awarzynski added inline comments.Jun 9 2021, 9:50 AM
flang/unittests/RuntimeGTest/BufferTest.cpp
9

Missing LLVM header ;-)

klausler accepted this revision.Jun 10 2021, 11:15 AM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jun 10 2021, 11:15 AM

Add LLVM header comment to buffer test.

ashermancinelli marked an inline comment as done.Jun 11 2021, 8:03 AM
awarzynski accepted this revision.Jun 11 2021, 8:41 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.