Page MenuHomePhabricator

[test] Use host platform specific error message substitution in lit tests - continued
ClosedPublic

Authored by abhina.sreeskantharajan on Feb 1 2021, 11:38 AM.

Details

Summary

On z/OS, other error messages are not matched correctly in lit tests.

EDC5121I Invalid argument.
EDC5111I Permission denied.

This patch adds a lit substitution to fix it.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

abhina.sreeskantharajan requested review of this revision.Feb 1 2021, 11:38 AM
Herald added projects: Restricted Project, Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptFeb 1 2021, 11:38 AM
abhina.sreeskantharajan edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)

I've previously changed Permission denied errors before. Fixing these testcases with a lit substitution as well.

I think you need to add the new values to the list of recognised substitutions in the documentation?

Thank you for reminding me, I've updated the TestingGuide.rst.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 2 2021, 4:26 AM
This revision was landed with ongoing or failed builds.Feb 3 2021, 6:53 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.
ASDenysPetrov reopened this revision.Feb 15 2021, 9:25 AM
ASDenysPetrov added a subscriber: ASDenysPetrov.

Hi, @abhina.sreeskantharajan.
I've just updated my repo and got this patch. After your changes I caught a test fail specifically in my domain of Clang Static Analyzer.
Here is output of Analysis/taint-generic.c


Could you please check it and try to fix?
While testing I'm using build on Win10 + GCC config.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 15 2021, 9:25 AM
ASDenysPetrov requested changes to this revision.Feb 15 2021, 9:25 AM
This revision now requires changes to proceed.Feb 15 2021, 9:25 AM

@ASDenysPetrov, I think you need to mark this patch as Accepted so that someone can close this review.

ASDenysPetrov accepted this revision.Fri, Apr 2, 9:03 AM

@ASDenysPetrov, I think you need to mark this patch as Accepted so that someone can close this review.

Done. Sorry for the delay.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Fri, Apr 2, 9:03 AM
ASDenysPetrov closed this revision.Fri, Apr 2, 9:03 AM