Page MenuHomePhabricator

[libcxx][span] Remove const_iterator from std::span
ClosedPublic

Authored by miscco on Mar 4 2020, 1:08 PM.

Details

Summary

This implements the resolution to LWG-3320
"span::cbegin/cend methods produce different results than std::[ranges::]cbegin/cend"

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

miscco created this revision.Mar 4 2020, 1:08 PM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptMar 4 2020, 1:08 PM
miscco updated this revision to Diff 248299.Mar 4 2020, 1:21 PM

Fix whitespaces

miscco updated this revision to Diff 248400.Mar 4 2020, 10:50 PM

clang-format all the files

ldionne requested changes to this revision.Mar 5 2020, 8:32 AM

Can you please avoid clang-formatting the changes? I can't tell what changed and what didn't. We should agree on a clang-format style for libc++ and clang-format the whole code base at once instead.

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Mar 5 2020, 8:32 AM
miscco added a comment.Mar 5 2020, 9:16 AM

My hope was that it would fix the complaints from the Harbormaster. But that doesnt seem to be the case

miscco updated this revision to Diff 248519.Mar 5 2020, 9:40 AM

Do not clang-format the code

span-ing more pings

Herald added a reviewer: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptMar 17 2020, 11:20 AM

Ping, this is all red so...

ping, this is now without whitespace changes so I would guess it is ready to go?

Looks like there are still white-space changes in the tests. And there are warning from the CI? Are those formatting warnings or "real" warnings?

Looks like there are still white-space changes in the tests. And there are warning from the CI? Are those formatting warnings or "real" warnings?

There are some manual whitespace changes, where I removed double spaces that were previously used to align the end and cend versions. @ldionne referred to an attempt to clang-format the file

ldionne accepted this revision.May 7 2020, 9:44 AM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 7 2020, 9:44 AM

Thanks for the review, could somebody commit it as I do not have the rights

ldionne added inline comments.May 14 2020, 5:33 AM
libcxx/test/std/containers/views/span.iterators/end.pass.cpp
53–54

Please watch out for added tabs in the future.

This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.