Page MenuHomePhabricator

[libc++] Remove C++03 variadics in shared_ptr
ClosedPublic

Authored by ldionne on Sep 17 2019, 12:30 PM.

Details

Summary

As suggested by @ldionne in D66178, this patch removes C++03 variadics only. Following patches will apply more updates.

Event Timeline

zoecarver created this revision.Sep 17 2019, 12:30 PM
ldionne requested changes to this revision.Sep 17 2019, 1:25 PM
ldionne added inline comments.
libcxx/www/cxx1z_status.html
396 ↗(On Diff #220555)

I don't think this should be part of this patch?

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Sep 17 2019, 1:25 PM
zoecarver updated this revision to Diff 220593.Sep 17 2019, 5:53 PM
  • fix diff
ldionne accepted this revision.Sep 18 2019, 10:02 AM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Sep 18 2019, 10:02 AM
EricWF requested changes to this revision.Sep 18 2019, 10:16 AM

I don't see any changes to tests. are the tests already sufficient or should we enable the c+ +11 tests?

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Sep 18 2019, 10:16 AM

The tests are sufficient but I'm going to remove the c++03 tests and enable the c++11 ones.

zoecarver updated this revision to Diff 221044.Sep 20 2019, 9:09 AM
  • merge c++03 tests with other tests and always enable
ldionne accepted this revision.Sep 24 2019, 10:29 AM

Do the tests pass in C++03 mode with this patch applied? They should because of Clang's extensions, but I want to make sure.

This LGTM if the tests pass in C++03 mode (and non-C++03) mode.

Yes, tests pass.

zoecarver added a comment.EditedSep 24 2019, 2:29 PM

Resolved by r372780 (can't close for some reason).

ldionne commandeered this revision.Oct 16 2019, 7:54 AM
ldionne edited reviewers, added: zoecarver; removed: ldionne.

Commandeering revision to try to close it (I'm doing some cleanup in the review queue).

ldionne accepted this revision.Oct 16 2019, 7:55 AM
ldionne removed a reviewer: EricWF.

Sorry for the spam, I'm trying to close this and it won't let me. Now I'm trying to remove Eric (who had requested changes).

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Oct 16 2019, 7:56 AM
ldionne closed this revision.Oct 16 2019, 7:57 AM

Closing since the patch has been applied. We couldn't close it before because there were pending changes requested by Eric.

Thanks for fixing the status of this, @ldionne :)