Page MenuHomePhabricator

[libc++] Add FreeBSD XFAILs in preparation for CI runner
ClosedPublic

Authored by emaste on Jan 11 2023, 1:10 PM.

Details

Reviewers
philnik
Mordante
Group Reviewers
Restricted Project
Restricted Project
Commits
rG7ec6c629052c: [libc++] Add FreeBSD XFAILs in preparation for CI
Summary

Originally from D128084 with adjustments made during iteration on bringing up CI.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

emaste created this revision.Jan 11 2023, 1:10 PM
emaste requested review of this revision.Jan 11 2023, 1:10 PM
philnik accepted this revision.Jan 16 2023, 9:35 AM
philnik added a subscriber: philnik.

LGTM if the runner in D128084 is happy.

libcxx/utils/libcxx/test/features.py
281

Can we add a trailing comma here? I think python is generally happy with them. If not, ignore this comment.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jan 16 2023, 9:35 AM
philnik retitled this revision from Add FreeBSD XFAILs in preparation for CI runner to [libc++] Add FreeBSD XFAILs in preparation for CI runner.Jan 16 2023, 9:36 AM
philnik set the repository for this revision to rG LLVM Github Monorepo.
Herald added a reviewer: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptJan 16 2023, 9:36 AM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript
Herald added a reviewer: Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript
This revision now requires review to proceed.Jan 16 2023, 9:36 AM
philnik accepted this revision.Jan 16 2023, 9:37 AM

LGTM if the runner in D128084 is happy.

It's close, I also have four tests that had inconsistent or timing-out results that I've just disabled for now to make progress, those will need to be sorted out before the runner can be enabled.

Mordante accepted this revision.Jan 20 2023, 8:58 AM
Mordante added a subscriber: Mordante.

IMO we should fix these issues, but I rather have a CI that tests most of libc++ instead of all of FreeBSD.

Note I really would like to help with the locale stuff, but that requires remote access to a FreeBSD box.

libcxx/test/std/time/time.cal/time.cal.month/time.cal.month.nonmembers/ostream.pass.cpp
9

Is there a way to get remote access to a FreeBSD machine? I wouldn't mind to fix these, and upcoming time locale issues, when I have access.

IMO we should fix these issues, but I rather have a CI that tests most of libc++ instead of all of FreeBSD.

Yes, absolutely. My first priority is to have FreeBSD CI running so that we can prevent regressions. From there we can iterate on fixing these XFAILs.

Is there a way to get remote access to a FreeBSD machine? I wouldn't mind to fix these, and upcoming time locale issues, when I have access.

Sure, I can arrange that. I can give you an account set up with your existing GitHub ssh keys if you like, or send me a public ssh key that you'd like to use.

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Jan 20 2023, 1:51 PM
This revision was landed with ongoing or failed builds.
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.

Is there a way to get remote access to a FreeBSD machine? I wouldn't mind to fix these, and upcoming time locale issues, when I have access.

Sure, I can arrange that. I can give you an account set up with your existing GitHub ssh keys if you like, or send me a public ssh key that you'd like to use.

Thanks! I use the same handle at GitHub. If it's easier I can send an email.