Page MenuHomePhabricator

[CMake] Remove {LIBCXX,LIBCXXABI,LIBUNWIND}_INSTALL_PREFIX
ClosedPublic

Authored by phosek on Mar 31 2021, 5:44 PM.

Details

Reviewers
ldionne
compnerd
Group Reviewers
Restricted Project
Restricted Project
Restricted Project
Commits
rG96d8c6b571e6: [CMake] Remove {LIBCXX,LIBCXXABI,LIBUNWIND}_INSTALL_PREFIX
Summary

These variables were introduced during early work on the runtimes build
but were obsoleted by {LIBCXX,LIBCXXABI,LIBUNWIND}_INSTALL_LIBRARY_DIR.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

phosek created this revision.Mar 31 2021, 5:44 PM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptMar 31 2021, 5:44 PM
Herald added a reviewer: Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript
phosek requested review of this revision.Mar 31 2021, 5:44 PM
Herald added projects: Restricted Project, Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptMar 31 2021, 5:44 PM
Herald added a reviewer: Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript
Herald added a reviewer: Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript

Ah this is great! I'll see if I can rebase on top.

compnerd accepted this revision as: Restricted Project, compnerd.Mar 31 2021, 7:36 PM
compnerd added a subscriber: compnerd.

Thanks @phosek; I've not accepted as libc++abi or libc++, as I want to ensure that @ldionne doesn't rely on this functionality.

Oh there is a stray LIBCXX_INSTALL_HEADER_PREFIX in LIBCXX_INSTALL_HEADER_PREFIX that should be removed, FYI.

Also, If someone does want the extra knobs after all, making a LIBCXX_INSTALL_HEADER_DIR/LIBCXX_INSTALL_INCLUDEDIR (same idea, two different possible names) matching LIBCXX_INSTALL_LIBRARY_DIR would also fit in with GNUInstallIdirs more nicely, I think.

phosek updated this revision to Diff 334592.Mar 31 2021, 10:40 PM

Oh there is a stray LIBCXX_INSTALL_HEADER_PREFIX in LIBCXX_INSTALL_HEADER_PREFIX that should be removed, FYI.

Thanks for catching that!

Also, If someone does want the extra knobs after all, making a LIBCXX_INSTALL_HEADER_DIR/LIBCXX_INSTALL_INCLUDEDIR (same idea, two different possible names) matching LIBCXX_INSTALL_LIBRARY_DIR would also fit in with GNUInstallIdirs more nicely, I think.

I've made that change in D89013.

ldionne accepted this revision.Apr 1 2021, 8:00 AM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Apr 1 2021, 8:00 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.