Page MenuHomePhabricator

[SystemZ][z/OS] Add custom config file for libc++/abi testing
Needs ReviewPublic

Authored by muiez on Jul 7 2022, 11:31 AM.

Details

Reviewers
ldionne
zibi
fanbo-meng
Group Reviewers
Restricted Project
Restricted Project
Summary

This initial change adds the z/OS custom configuration file for libc++/abi which adds the appropriate compiler and linker flags for LIT testing.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

muiez created this revision.Jul 7 2022, 11:31 AM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptJul 7 2022, 11:31 AM
Herald added a subscriber: mgorny. · View Herald Transcript
muiez requested review of this revision.Jul 7 2022, 11:31 AM
Herald added projects: Restricted Project, Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptJul 7 2022, 11:31 AM
Herald added 1 blocking reviewer(s): Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript
Herald added 1 blocking reviewer(s): Restricted Project. · View Herald Transcript
muiez added a comment.Jul 7 2022, 11:38 AM

The motivation of this patch is to incrementally integrate a libc++ CI for z/OS.

libcxx/test/configs/ibm-zos-libc++-shared.cfg.in
23–24

The libraries libc++_a & libc++_exception are generated in the following patches: https://reviews.llvm.org/D118503 & https://reviews.llvm.org/D118620. Their comments have been addressed and are awaiting review.

The libc++abixl & libunwind libraries will be provided with the OS.

zibi requested changes to this revision.Jul 11 2022, 2:59 PM

Looking good, I wonder if we can incorporating a small change to set PATH, see inline comment in ibm-zos-libc++-shared.cfg.in.

libcxx/CMakeLists.txt
269

Consider moving this to Configure System section were various output directories are being set, for example: LIBCXX_LIBRARY_DIR.

libcxx/test/configs/ibm-zos-libc++-shared.cfg.in
34–35
This revision now requires changes to proceed.Jul 11 2022, 2:59 PM
muiez updated this revision to Diff 444636.Jul 14 2022, 6:41 AM

Address comments.

muiez marked 2 inline comments as done.Jul 14 2022, 6:42 AM
zibi accepted this revision.Jul 14 2022, 10:17 AM

LGTM, thank you.

muiez updated this revision to Diff 446234.Jul 20 2022, 12:24 PM

kickoff CI

muiez updated this revision to Diff 446821.Jul 22 2022, 7:16 AM

Rebase with latest main.

muiez added a comment.Jul 25 2022, 6:12 AM

@libc++ The CI is green, can I get a review please? Thanks

muiez added a comment.Aug 25 2022, 7:06 AM

Ping, can I get a review? @libcxx

Sorry it seems I overlooked this patch.
Can you rebase it?
Next time feel free to ping us at Discord, there we tend to miss less messages.
I really like @ldionne to have a look, I'll ping him on Discord.

muiez updated this revision to Diff 455636.Aug 25 2022, 10:13 AM
muiez set the repository for this revision to rG LLVM Github Monorepo.

Rebase

muiez added a comment.Thu, Sep 8, 7:25 AM

@ldionne May I get a review please? Thanks