Page MenuHomePhabricator

Partial revert, hopefully fix LLVM module maps build
AbandonedPublic

Authored by Ericson2314 on Dec 10 2021, 1:56 PM.

Details

Reviewers
mib
Summary

In 492de35df443d5f31480173d5f1274c7835cd3d8 / D115544 I accidentally
added ${LLVM_INCLUDE_DIR}/ to the destination path. This broke the
"LLDB Incremental" build. Putting it back the way it was should fix it.

Diff Detail

Unit TestsFailed

TimeTest
830 msx64 debian > AddressSanitizer-x86_64-linux.TestCases::non-executable-pc.cpp
Script: -- : 'RUN: at line 1'; /var/lib/buildkite-agent/builds/llvm-project/build/./bin/clang --driver-mode=g++ -fsanitize=address -mno-omit-leaf-frame-pointer -fno-omit-frame-pointer -fno-optimize-sibling-calls -gline-tables-only -m64 /var/lib/buildkite-agent/builds/llvm-project/compiler-rt/test/asan/TestCases/non-executable-pc.cpp -o /var/lib/buildkite-agent/builds/llvm-project/build/projects/compiler-rt/test/asan/X86_64LinuxConfig/TestCases/Output/non-executable-pc.cpp.tmp

Event Timeline

Ericson2314 created this revision.Dec 10 2021, 1:56 PM
Ericson2314 requested review of this revision.Dec 10 2021, 1:56 PM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptDec 10 2021, 1:56 PM

Improve wording

Ericson2314 retitled this revision from Fix LLVM module maps to Partial revert, hopefully fix LLVM module maps build.Dec 10 2021, 1:59 PM
Ericson2314 added a reviewer: mib.
mib accepted this revision.Dec 10 2021, 2:19 PM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Dec 10 2021, 2:19 PM
mib requested changes to this revision.Dec 10 2021, 5:40 PM

I tentatively landed this to fix the macOS bots but it kept failing as shown here:

https://green.lab.llvm.org/green/job/lldb-cmake/39267/

Unfortunately, I had to revert this as well as D115544 to fix macOS bots.

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Dec 10 2021, 5:40 PM

@mib thanks for cleaning up my mess :/. Hopefully I will find a way to properly reproduce this stuff sound.

mib added a comment.Dec 10 2021, 5:44 PM

@mib thanks for cleaning up my mess :/. Hopefully I will find a way to properly reproduce this stuff sound.

Np ;) I think you should be able to grab the macOS bots cmake invocation by looking at the logs and hopefully reproduce the issue locally. :)

@mib Yeah the the build failures now seem less tricky than the configure-time one from before.

I think also starting from LLVM and working my way "outward" was a mistake, due to the complexities of the non-standalone builds. I think I might start from the outside and work my way "inward" to LLVM instead.

To start, I opened up https://reviews.llvm.org/D115566 which just does some of the quoting everything, to sanity check that and get it out of the way.

Ericson2314 abandoned this revision.Dec 10 2021, 7:16 PM

This unfortunately proved not to be sufficient.