Page MenuHomePhabricator

[flang] [OpenMP 4.5] Adding lit test cases for OpenMP Constructs.
ClosedPublic

Authored by praveen on Sep 18 2020, 8:35 AM.

Details

Summary
    1. Section 2.5 : Parallel Construct
    2. Section 2.7.1 : Loop Construct
    3. Section 2.7.2 : Sections Construct
    4. Section 2.7.3 : Single Construct
    5. Section 2.7.4 : Workshare Construct
    6. Section 2.8.1 : Simd Construct
    7. Section 2.8.3 : Loop Simd Construct
    8. Section 2.9.1 : Task Construct
    9. Section 2.9.2 : Taskloop Construct
  1. Section 2.9.3 : Taskloop Simd Construct

Most of the test cases added as part of this change contains semantic errors except few cases which are semantically correct but thrown a semantic error.

Currently flang is not throwing the errors for these cases and throwing semantic errors for the following correct test cases

{omp-do03.f90 , omp-loop-simd01.f90 , omp-simd02.f90 , omp-taskloop01.f90}

Hence, all the test cases are marked as XFAIL.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

praveen created this revision.Sep 18 2020, 8:35 AM
praveen requested review of this revision.Sep 18 2020, 8:35 AM
praveen updated this revision to Diff 293079.Sep 20 2020, 11:45 PM
praveen retitled this revision from [flang] [OpenMP 4.5] Adding lit test cases for OMP Parallel and Loop Constructs. to [flang] [OpenMP 4.5] Adding lit test cases for OpenMP Constructs..
praveen edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)

Add test cases for more OpenMP constructs

praveen edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)Sep 20 2020, 11:46 PM
SouraVX added a reviewer: schweitz.
SouraVX added a project: Restricted Project.

Thanks for adding the OpenMP test cases Praveen!
However, the current plan is to support OpenMP 5.0 standard in llvm-project/flang.
Possible to upgrade these test cases to OpenMP 5.0?

DavidTruby accepted this revision.Sep 22 2020, 6:07 AM

LGTM!
@kiranktp I believe most of the semantic checks are still only targeting OpenMP 4.5, at least the ones that I implemented are as that was the target spec last time I checked. If this hasn't significantly changed then upgrading the tests to OpenMP 5 will cause failures.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Sep 22 2020, 6:07 AM

@kiranktp @DavidTruby Thanks for the review.

I do not have commit access . Can someone commit the changes on my behalf ?

@kiranktp @DavidTruby Thanks for the review.

I do not have commit access . Can someone commit the changes on my behalf ?

@praveen I can commit this for you if you give me the name and email address you'd like on the commit.

Thanks!

@DavidTruby Thanks !

You may add this name and email address for the commit.

Name : Praveen G
Email : praveen@compilertree.com

Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptSep 24 2020, 5:09 AM