Page MenuHomePhabricator

[clang-format] Fixed BraceWrapping.AfterExternBlock
AbandonedPublic

Authored by MarcusJohnson91 on Feb 29 2020, 11:02 AM.

Details

Reviewers
MyDeveloperDay

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptFeb 29 2020, 11:02 AM
Herald added a subscriber: cfe-commits. · View Herald Transcript

Clang-Formatted UnwrappedLineParser.cpp

MarcusJohnson91 added a comment.EditedFeb 29 2020, 12:08 PM

Not sure why it failed to compile, it compiles just fine on my machine...

I'm gonna re-pull from master and see if it works.

Edit: It compiles just fine, even on master

Rewrote the AfterExternBlock code to rely on just that clang-format option and remove the ExternNamespace check.

Fixed the tests as well.

and clang-formatted everything

MarcusJohnson91 retitled this revision from Fixed Extern Block Indentation in libFormat to [Clang-Format] Fixed BraceWrapping.AfterExternBlock.Feb 29 2020, 1:50 PM
MarcusJohnson91 edited the summary of this revision. (Show Details)
MarcusJohnson91 added a reviewer: cfe-commits.
Eugene.Zelenko retitled this revision from [Clang-Format] Fixed BraceWrapping.AfterExternBlock to [clang-format] Fixed BraceWrapping.AfterExternBlock.Feb 29 2020, 2:45 PM
Eugene.Zelenko edited reviewers, added: MyDeveloperDay; removed: Restricted Project, Restricted Project, Restricted Project, cfe-commits.
Eugene.Zelenko set the repository for this revision to rG LLVM Github Monorepo.
Eugene.Zelenko edited projects, added Restricted Project; removed Restricted Project.
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptFeb 29 2020, 2:45 PM
MyDeveloperDay requested changes to this revision.Mar 1 2020, 2:34 PM

This needs a full context diff, before we can even look at it properly.

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Mar 1 2020, 2:34 PM
MarcusJohnson91 updated this revision to Diff 247524.EditedMar 1 2020, 3:02 PM

Full Context Diff (I think?)

and the tests pass on my machine, but I'm not 100% sure I set up the testing correctly.

MarcusJohnson91 abandoned this revision.Mar 3 2020, 12:03 AM

I'm moving the intended change to a new clang-format option instead of modifying an established one.