Page MenuHomePhabricator

[Driver] Support -fsanitize=function on Solaris/x86
ClosedPublic

Authored by ro on Jul 10 2019, 6:59 AM.

Details

Summary

UBSan-Standalone-x86_64 :: TestCases/TypeCheck/Function/function.cpp currently
FAILs on Solaris/x86_64:

clang-9: error: unsupported option '-fsanitize=function' for target 'x86_64-pc-solaris2.11'

AFAICS, there's nothing more to do then enable that sanitizer in the driver (for x86 only),
which is what this patch does, together with updating another testcase.

Tested on x86_64-pc-solaris2.11. Ok for trunk?

Diff Detail

Repository
rC Clang

Event Timeline

ro created this revision.Jul 10 2019, 6:59 AM
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptJul 10 2019, 6:59 AM

Ping? It's been a week.

ro added a comment.Jul 23 2019, 4:19 AM

Ping^2? Two weeks now.

ro added a comment.Jul 29 2019, 6:23 AM

Ping^3? Three weeks and counting...

Something is broken between reviews. and my mailbox as I am not receiving any e-mails so pinging does not make any effect... no LLVM admin replied to my questions on this to validate whether my mail was blacklisted or similar. I have decided to change server of my mailbox and workaround it.

test/Driver/fsanitize.c
731

Is twice x86_64 expected?

ro added a comment.Jul 30 2019, 11:14 AM

Something is broken between reviews. and my mailbox as I am not receiving any e-mails so pinging does not make any effect... no LLVM admin replied to my questions on this to validate whether my mail was blacklisted or similar. I have decided to change server of my mailbox and workaround it.

Maybe this is related to other reviews.llvm.org issues during the weekend where you couldn't update reviews with strange table full
errors?

test/Driver/fsanitize.c
731

No, one of those should be i386. Will fix.

ro updated this revision to Diff 212393.Jul 30 2019, 12:19 PM

Test i386--solaris instead of x86_64--solaris twice.

Retested on x86_64-pc-solaris2.11.

In D64488#1606758, @ro wrote:

Something is broken between reviews. and my mailbox as I am not receiving any e-mails so pinging does not make any effect... no LLVM admin replied to my questions on this to validate whether my mail was blacklisted or similar. I have decided to change server of my mailbox and workaround it.

Maybe this is related to other reviews.llvm.org issues during the weekend where you couldn't update reviews with strange table full
errors?

I don't know. It lasts for a month or so. I wouldn't have noted this review without checking the phabricator page.

krytarowski accepted this revision.Jul 30 2019, 12:58 PM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jul 30 2019, 12:58 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptJul 30 2019, 1:07 PM