Page MenuHomePhabricator

[ASTMatcher] Add a node matcher for UnresolvedLookupExpr.
ClosedPublic

Authored by hokein on May 18 2016, 4:53 AM.

Diff Detail

Repository
rL LLVM

Event Timeline

hokein updated this revision to Diff 57590.May 18 2016, 4:53 AM
hokein retitled this revision from to [ASTMatcher] Add a node matcher for UnresolvedLookupExpr..
hokein updated this object.
hokein added a reviewer: alexfh.
hokein added a subscriber: cfe-commits.
aaron.ballman added a subscriber: aaron.ballman.

The changes to docs/tools/dump_ast_matchers.py look to be spurious, can they be reverted?

include/clang/ASTMatchers/ASTMatchers.h
1089 ↗(On Diff #57590)

s/which can be able to look up/that can be looked up

alexfh edited edge metadata.May 18 2016, 5:01 AM

The changes to docs/tools/dump_ast_matchers.py look to be spurious, can they be reverted?

The script should be executable, so the change looks fine to me.

aaron.ballman edited edge metadata.May 18 2016, 5:05 AM

The changes to docs/tools/dump_ast_matchers.py look to be spurious, can they be reverted?

The script should be executable, so the change looks fine to me.

World executable? That's a bit presumptuous. ;-) 0744 may be fine, but 0755 does not seem correct to me.

Regardless, I think that it should be a separate commit, not part of this one as a drive-by (it has security implications, and that deserves review).

hokein updated this revision to Diff 57596.May 18 2016, 5:18 AM
hokein marked an inline comment as done.
hokein edited edge metadata.

Address review comments.

hokein updated this revision to Diff 57597.May 18 2016, 5:20 AM

Remove modification of dump_ast_matchers.py

aaron.ballman accepted this revision.May 18 2016, 5:21 AM
aaron.ballman edited edge metadata.

LGTM!

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 18 2016, 5:21 AM

! In D20360#432882, @aaron.ballman wrote:
World executable? That's a bit presumptuous. ;-) 0744 may be fine, but 0755 does not seem correct to me.

Regardless, I think that it should be a separate commit, not part of this one as a drive-by (it has security implications, and that deserves review).

Has been removed now. Will sent a separate commit for it.

hokein updated this revision to Diff 57600.May 18 2016, 5:30 AM
hokein edited edge metadata.

Rebase to master.

This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.

The changes to docs/tools/dump_ast_matchers.py look to be spurious, can they be reverted?

The script should be executable, so the change looks fine to me.

World executable? That's a bit presumptuous. ;-) 0744 may be fine, but 0755 does not seem correct to me.

Regardless, I think that it should be a separate commit, not part of this one as a drive-by (it has security implications, and that deserves review).

Not sure there's any benefit (or any added security) in limiting execution bit to the owner. I've never seen files with 0744 permission mask and when I tried to find some on my machine, I only found a few CUPS binaries. In any case, svn:executable does not allow much customization: http://svnbook.red-bean.com/en/1.7/svn.advanced.props.file-portability.html#svn.advanced.props.special.executable