Page MenuHomePhabricator

Track expression language from one place in ClangExpressionParser
ClosedPublic

Authored by ldrumm on Feb 29 2016, 7:38 AM.

Details

Summary

The current expression language is currently tracked in a few places within the ClangExpressionParser constructor. This patch adds a private lldb::LanguageType attribute to the ClangExpressionParser class and tracks the expression language from that one place.

Diff Detail

Repository
rL LLVM

Event Timeline

ldrumm updated this revision to Diff 49375.Feb 29 2016, 7:38 AM
ldrumm retitled this revision from to Track expression language from one place in ClangExpressionParser.
ldrumm updated this object.
ldrumm added reviewers: clayborg, spyffe.
ldrumm added a subscriber: lldb-commits.
clayborg resigned from this revision.Feb 29 2016, 10:35 AM
clayborg removed a reviewer: clayborg.

I will let Sean review this one as the expression parser is his area of expertise.

ldrumm updated this revision to Diff 49531.Mar 1 2016, 12:07 PM

Updated diff to show full context

Hi all

If there are no objections, I'd like to commit this. Is this in an acceptable state?

Best

Luke

ldrumm added a comment.Mar 9 2016, 2:41 AM

Hi all

I'm still keen to have someone more familiar with this code to let me know if anything's amiss, but I'll probably move ahead and commit this tomorrow if I don't hear anything.
Let me know if you'd like any changes made - or the patch is simply rotten to the core - and I'll take another shot at it

Best

Luke

This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.
ldrumm reopened this revision.Dec 21 2016, 11:49 AM

This patch was committed back in March https://reviews.llvm.org/rL263099 and then reverted 2 hours later in https://reviews.llvm.org/rL263107 due to a testing failure on greendragon related to ObjC. Unfortunately, I no longer have access to Apple hardware (and at the time the testsuite passed on my local mac), so I'm unable to find out exactly what went wrong.

This patch is still needed for RenderScript to handle JIT expressions correctly, so I'd really appreciate it if someone more familiar with OS X would be able to take a look at this, and point out what I'm doing wrong that causes the Objective C tests to blow up.

Any help is - as always - very-much appreciated!

ldrumm updated this revision to Diff 82251.Dec 21 2016, 11:50 AM
ldrumm removed rL LLVM as the repository for this revision.
ldrumm added a subscriber: Restricted Project.

This patch was committed back in March https://reviews.llvm.org/rL263099 and then reverted 2 hours later in https://reviews.llvm.org/rL263107 due to a testing failure on greendragon related to ObjC. Unfortunately, I no longer have access to Apple hardware (and at the time the testsuite passed on my local mac), so I'm unable to find out exactly what went wrong.

This patch is still needed for RenderScript to handle JIT expressions correctly, so I'd really appreciate it if someone more familiar with OS X would be able to take a look at this, and point out what I'm doing wrong that causes the Objective C tests to blow up.

Any help is - as always - very-much appreciated!

This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Oct 7 2019, 7:09 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.
Herald added a project: Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptOct 7 2019, 7:09 AM