Page MenuHomePhabricator

Add type result to lldb-mi variables lists when simple-values is specified.
ClosedPublic

Authored by paulmaybee on May 28 2015, 2:50 PM.

Details

Summary

-stack-list-[locals,variables,arguments] take a "print values" parameter. When -simple-values (or 2) is specified then name, type, and value results should be returned. Type was not being returned.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

paulmaybee updated this revision to Diff 26738.May 28 2015, 2:50 PM
paulmaybee retitled this revision from to Add type result to lldb-mi variables lists when simple-values is specified..
paulmaybee updated this object.
paulmaybee edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
paulmaybee added reviewers: ki.stfu, abidh, ChuckR.
paulmaybee added a subscriber: Unknown Object (MLST).
abidh edited edge metadata.May 29 2015, 1:01 AM

Hi Paul,
I already have a revision out that fixes this problem alongwith another problem.
http://reviews.llvm.org/D9827

I had been busy lately and could not respond to a few objections raised by Ilia on my patch. I will try to change the revision and commit it in a few days.

Thanks,
Abid

Hi Abid,
Yeah looks like you are solving the same problem. I didn't see your review in progress. I do, however, believe my patch also fixes both the issues you address with yours, and does have the issue that Ilia raises.
-Paul

abidh added a comment.May 29 2015, 8:25 AM

Hi Abid,
Yeah looks like you are solving the same problem. I didn't see your review in progress. I do, however, believe my patch also fixes both the issues you address with yours, and does have the issue that Ilia raises.
-Paul

If you can modify your patch so that it addresses the 2nd issue as Ilia wants then it is ok for me. Please see the bugzilla entry that is mentioned in my revision for more details. Otherwise you can wait for me to get around to fixing it.

Thanks,
Abid

Sorry, I mistyped the comment in the review. My fix "does not" have the issue the Ilia raised. That is, it does return names in simple lists when no values are asked for.

abidh added inline comments.May 29 2015, 8:45 AM
tools/lldb-mi/MICmnLLDBDebugSessionInfo.cpp
480

are not you be adding this name twice in the Tuple? It is also added below with when vbMarkArgs is true.

paulmaybee added inline comments.May 29 2015, 8:58 AM
tools/lldb-mi/MICmnLLDBDebugSessionInfo.cpp
480

No. Because of the continue at the end of the "if" statement the vbMarkArgs test will not be executed.

abidh accepted this revision.May 29 2015, 9:16 AM
abidh edited edge metadata.

Sometime types can have slight difference across platforms. Make sure it does not cause test failure somewhere. Otherwise looks ok. Please go ahead and commit.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.May 29 2015, 9:16 AM

I am new and can't commit directly. Can you commit this for me?

ki.stfu accepted this revision.May 29 2015, 9:36 AM
ki.stfu edited edge metadata.

Lgtm

abidh added a comment.May 29 2015, 9:36 AM

ok will do.

abidh closed this revision.May 29 2015, 9:52 AM

Committed in 238572.