Page MenuHomePhabricator

t-msn (Misono Tomohiro)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Oct 25 2021, 12:51 AM (48 w, 6 d)

Recent Activity

Apr 12 2022

t-msn added inline comments to D123564: [OpenMP][doc] Add documents for barrier related environment variables.
Apr 12 2022, 7:55 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn updated the diff for D123564: [OpenMP][doc] Add documents for barrier related environment variables.

Follow suggestions by jlpeyton. Thanks a lot.

Apr 12 2022, 7:54 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project

Apr 11 2022

t-msn published D123564: [OpenMP][doc] Add documents for barrier related environment variables for review.

I couldn't find any documents on the web. Is there any existing materials?

Apr 11 2022, 7:56 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project

Apr 7 2022

t-msn added a comment to D123193: [OpenMP] libomp: Add missing ompt callbacks in hier barrier reduction.

Thanks for the suggestion. I tried if lit's regex can be used but got no luck. So, I decided to follow the advice.
I think it is better to separate patches and here is the patch to run barrier/reduction test for each barrier : D123359

Apr 7 2022, 9:16 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn added a comment to D123195: [OpenMP] libomp: Fix dist barrier for nested parallel/team.

Hi
I saw check-openmp hang on both x86 and arm64. Adding timeout value to lit option gives me the following result:

Apr 7 2022, 9:14 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn published D123359: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Run barrier/reduction tests for each barrier implementation for review.
Apr 7 2022, 9:13 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project

Apr 6 2022

t-msn added a comment to D122645: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Allow setting default environment variables for test.

I checked the runtime tests and found that openmp/runtime/test/barrier/omp_barrier.c already triggers different combinations of barriers. Do the combinations cover all configurations you tried manually?

Not really.
There are currently 5 barriers in libomp: linear, tree, hyper(default), hier, dist.
With manually changing barriers with this patch, I don't see any problems with linear, tree and hyper while found some in hier and dist (incl. the problems addressed by other patches I submitted).

Apr 6 2022, 7:44 PM · Restricted Project, Unknown Object (Project)
t-msn added a comment to D123193: [OpenMP] libomp: Add missing ompt callbacks in hier barrier reduction.

Can you add extra run lines to openmp/runtime/test/ompt/synchronization/reduction/*_reduce.c in order to trigger the different barrier implementations?

Apr 6 2022, 3:38 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn added a comment to D122645: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Allow setting default environment variables for test.

I think, in addition to manually selecting the barrier implementation, we should add additional run lines to specific tests that trigger the different barrier implementations. I added a related, OMPT-specific comment to D123193.

Apr 6 2022, 3:07 AM · Restricted Project, Unknown Object (Project)
t-msn added a comment to D122645: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Allow setting default environment variables for test.

While testing this, I found some minor problems in hier and dist barrier. Here are the patches: D123193, D123194, D123195

Apr 6 2022, 2:32 AM · Restricted Project, Unknown Object (Project)
t-msn published D123195: [OpenMP] libomp: Fix dist barrier for nested parallel/team for review.

I noticed this when running check-openmp with dist barrier by using https://reviews.llvm.org/D122645
btw, it seems parallel tests run does not work when using dist barrier, but I couldn't figure out the reason.

Apr 6 2022, 2:30 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn published D123194: [OpenMP] libomp: fix alignment issue in dist barrier on non-x86 for review.

I noticed this when running check-openmp with dist barrier by using https://reviews.llvm.org/D122645

Apr 6 2022, 2:27 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn published D123193: [OpenMP] libomp: Add missing ompt callbacks in hier barrier reduction for review.

I noticed this when running check-openmp with hier barrier by using https://reviews.llvm.org/D122645

Apr 6 2022, 2:26 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn updated the diff for D122645: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Allow setting default environment variables for test.

Update name to use CHECK_OPENMP_ENV and also update README

Apr 6 2022, 2:11 AM · Restricted Project, Unknown Object (Project)

Apr 3 2022

t-msn added a comment to D122645: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Allow setting default environment variables for test.

Thanks for clarifications, I'm ok with CHECK_OPENMP_ENV.
If anyone has a different suggestion, please let me know.

Apr 3 2022, 6:50 PM · Restricted Project, Unknown Object (Project)

Mar 31 2022

t-msn published D122802: [OpenMP] libomp: Fix build with LIBOMP_STATS=ON on x86 for review.
Mar 31 2022, 5:15 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project

Mar 30 2022

t-msn added a comment to D122646: [OpenMP][RFC] libomp: Introduce hardware assisted barrier support for A64FX.

Obviously I didn't add proper ifdef close and compile on non-arm64 architecture fails for current version. I will fix that.

Mar 30 2022, 1:18 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project

Mar 29 2022

t-msn added a comment to D122646: [OpenMP][RFC] libomp: Introduce hardware assisted barrier support for A64FX.

Sorry, I wrote wrong location for kernel driver. I updated summary to correct one.

Mar 29 2022, 5:39 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn updated the summary of D122646: [OpenMP][RFC] libomp: Introduce hardware assisted barrier support for A64FX.
Mar 29 2022, 5:37 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn updated the summary of D122646: [OpenMP][RFC] libomp: Introduce hardware assisted barrier support for A64FX.
Mar 29 2022, 5:34 PM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn published D122646: [OpenMP][RFC] libomp: Introduce hardware assisted barrier support for A64FX for review.
Mar 29 2022, 5:49 AM · Unknown Object (Project), Restricted Project
t-msn published D122645: [OpenMP][NFC] lit: Allow setting default environment variables for test for review.
Mar 29 2022, 5:47 AM · Restricted Project, Unknown Object (Project)

Jan 16 2022

t-msn added a comment to D113646: [lit] NFC: Add missing option descriptions to documentation.

Friendly ping as this seems to have forgotten. Thanks.

Jan 16 2022, 10:38 PM · Restricted Project

Nov 25 2021

t-msn added a comment to D113646: [lit] NFC: Add missing option descriptions to documentation.

Gentle ping, or can anyone help me to commit this? Thanks.

Nov 25 2021, 10:45 PM · Restricted Project

Nov 15 2021

t-msn added a comment to D113646: [lit] NFC: Add missing option descriptions to documentation.

Thank you very much. Could I also ask you to commit this patch as I don't have right?

Nov 15 2021, 4:02 PM · Restricted Project

Nov 10 2021

t-msn published D113646: [lit] NFC: Add missing option descriptions to documentation for review.

I'm not sure who is the code owner of this. Could you please review this as I see you have previously review similar commit?

Nov 10 2021, 10:09 PM · Restricted Project

Nov 8 2021

t-msn added a comment to D112597: [OpenMP] libomp: Fix handling of barrier pattern environment variables.

As I don't have access right, would you mind committing this instead of me?

Nov 8 2021, 12:03 AM · Unknown Object (Project)

Oct 27 2021

t-msn published D112597: [OpenMP] libomp: Fix handling of barrier pattern environment variables for review.

Hello, this is the first time I submitted a patch and please let me know if I misunderstood something.

Oct 27 2021, 12:35 AM · Unknown Object (Project)