Page MenuHomePhabricator

sinan (Sinan Lin)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Dec 3 2021, 2:13 AM (42 w, 5 d)

Recent Activity

Tue, Sep 27

sinan added inline comments to D134600: [RISCV][LLD] Add RISCV zcmt optimise in linker relaxation.
Tue, Sep 27, 1:37 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Mon, Sep 5

sinan requested review of D133308: [cmake] do not set execution permission to regular files.
Mon, Sep 5, 8:11 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Thu, Sep 1

sinan requested review of D133160: [cmake] Append CLANG_LIBDIR_SUFFIX to scan-build-py installation destination..
Thu, Sep 1, 3:06 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Aug 2 2022

sinan accepted D128822: [FuncSpec] Partially revert rG8b360c69e9e3..

Sounds fine. I tend to accept this patch since it is a stepping stone for the patch series, and we can revisit the constant expression case later after all patches merged.

Aug 2 2022, 12:20 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jul 25 2022

sinan added reviewers for D130461: [CodeMetrics] use hasOneLiveUse instead of hasOneUse while analyzing inlinable callsites: fhahn, nikic.
Jul 25 2022, 12:41 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
sinan requested review of D130461: [CodeMetrics] use hasOneLiveUse instead of hasOneUse while analyzing inlinable callsites.
Jul 25 2022, 12:36 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jul 11 2022

sinan added a comment to D126455: [FuncSpec] Make the Function Specializer part of the IPSCCP pass..

tryToReplaceWithConstant method in SCCP does not update the lattice value map at SCCPSolver, and it might lead to a problem that

Jul 11 2022, 11:15 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
sinan added a comment to D128822: [FuncSpec] Partially revert rG8b360c69e9e3..

The reason why test cases crash at Solver.getLatticeValueFor is that SCCPSolver does not track the lattice value of a callbase argument. However, it is doable for SCCPSolver to track the lattice value of a ConstantExpr, and that is why I think skipping ConstantExpr is not an sound solution.

Jul 11 2022, 10:53 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jun 1 2022

sinan added a comment to D126355: [FuncSpec]Fix assertion failure when lattice value is not found..

We should generate a patch with option -U9999 to offer more context to review.

Thanks for working on this. Have you measured any performance/code size change?

Also, I feel we could do better since we've already mark it as overrefined in https://github.com/llvm/llvm-project/blob/cd2292ef824591cc34cc299910a3098545c840c7/llvm/lib/Transforms/Utils/SCCPSolver.cpp#L1254
So it looks possible to get the lattice successfully.

Jun 1 2022, 10:24 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

May 25 2022

sinan added a comment to D126355: [FuncSpec]Fix assertion failure when lattice value is not found..

We should generate a patch with option -U9999 to offer more context to review.

Thanks for the info and feedback. I have updated the diff file.

May 25 2022, 8:37 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
sinan updated the diff for D126355: [FuncSpec]Fix assertion failure when lattice value is not found..
May 25 2022, 8:19 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
sinan requested review of D126355: [FuncSpec]Fix assertion failure when lattice value is not found..
May 25 2022, 12:52 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project