Page MenuHomePhabricator

jcranmer-intel (Joshua Cranmer)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Jul 30 2019, 7:11 AM (146 w, 2 d)

Recent Activity

Apr 6 2022

jcranmer-intel added reviewers for D123251: [TBAA] Add a TBAA viewer pass.: jdoerfert, hfinkel, fhahn.
Apr 6 2022, 1:30 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added reviewers for D123250: [TBAA] Improve the interface of TBAA.h to enable code reuse.: jdoerfert, hfinkel, fhahn.
Apr 6 2022, 1:30 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added reviewers for D123249: [TBAA] Move TBAA helper classes to a header file.: hfinkel, jdoerfert, fhahn.
Apr 6 2022, 1:29 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added a reviewer for D123247: Provide a more in-depth reference document for TBAA's implementation.: hfinkel.
Apr 6 2022, 1:23 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D123251: [TBAA] Add a TBAA viewer pass..
Apr 6 2022, 1:21 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D123250: [TBAA] Improve the interface of TBAA.h to enable code reuse..
Apr 6 2022, 1:20 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D123249: [TBAA] Move TBAA helper classes to a header file..
Apr 6 2022, 1:19 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D123247: Provide a more in-depth reference document for TBAA's implementation..
Apr 6 2022, 1:15 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Mar 29 2022

jcranmer-intel added a comment to D122573: [TBAA] Emit distinct TBAA tags for pointers with different depths,types..

Apologies for the drive-by comment, but I happened to be searching for TBAA reviews after lamenting the current documentation and this popped up.

Mar 29 2022, 2:01 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Mar 28 2022

jcranmer-intel accepted D122521: Value-number GVNHoist loads by result type as well as pointer address..
Mar 28 2022, 2:31 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added a comment to D122521: Value-number GVNHoist loads by result type as well as pointer address..

One minor change, but otherwise LGTM

Mar 28 2022, 12:52 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added inline comments to D122521: Value-number GVNHoist loads by result type as well as pointer address..
Mar 28 2022, 8:27 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Mar 2 2022

jcranmer-intel requested changes to D118076: Sinking or hoisting instructions between loops before fusion.
Mar 2 2022, 12:45 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Feb 9 2022

jcranmer-intel added a comment to D114174: [ARM][CodeGen] Add support for complex addition and multiplication.

I haven't delved into the ARM-specific code in detail, but the ComplexArithmeticGraph feels like it's reinventing a lot of Instruction-like infrastructure just to avoid having to do anything with complex intrinsics. I may be biased here in thinking that it would be be better to move to standardized complex intrinsics, and I understand why you don't want to go there, but there are two questions I have:

Feb 9 2022, 11:53 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added inline comments to D119287: [CodeGen] Expand complex multiply and divide intrinsics for codegen..
Feb 9 2022, 11:26 AM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added a comment to D114174: [ARM][CodeGen] Add support for complex addition and multiplication.

As Florian mentioned, I just re-uploaded a full stack of patches for complex intrinsics support, ranging from defining multiply and divide intrinsics, including an expansion for x86 architecture in both expansion to __mulsc3 and friends and full lowering to instructions, as well as building on top of them to finally get CX_LIMITED_RANGE support into clang. The most interesting patch is probably D119287, since that's the one that does all of the codegen work that this is largely doing, and I personally don't have sufficient expertise with ARM or AArch64 to design that code very well.

Feb 9 2022, 11:10 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Feb 8 2022

jcranmer-intel retitled D119286: [IRBuilder] Add methods to construct complex intrinsics to IRBuilder. from [IRBuilder] Add methods to construct complex intrinsics to IRBuilder. Depends on D119284 to [IRBuilder] Add methods to construct complex intrinsics to IRBuilder..
Feb 8 2022, 2:21 PM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119291: [Clang] Add support for STDC CX_LIMITED_RANGE pragma..
Feb 8 2022, 2:20 PM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119290: [Clang] Add support for -fcx-limited-range, -fcx-fortran-rules options..
Feb 8 2022, 2:19 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119289: [Clang] Add lowering for _C complex arithmetic to complex intrinsics..
Feb 8 2022, 2:18 PM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119288: [InstCombine] Pattern match expressions for naive complex multiply/divide..
Feb 8 2022, 2:16 PM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119287: [CodeGen] Expand complex multiply and divide intrinsics for codegen..
Feb 8 2022, 2:15 PM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119286: [IRBuilder] Add methods to construct complex intrinsics to IRBuilder..
Feb 8 2022, 2:12 PM · Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel requested review of D119284: [IR] Add intrinsics to represent complex multiply and divide instructions..
Feb 8 2022, 2:09 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Aug 19 2019

jcranmer-intel updated the diff for D65453: [analyzer] Improve the accuracy of the Clang call graph analysis.

I think there are use cases for having a callgraph that errs on the side of adding edges that might not exist, but I'm happy enough to leave that for a later patch.

Aug 19 2019, 3:05 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Aug 15 2019

jcranmer-intel updated the diff for D65453: [analyzer] Improve the accuracy of the Clang call graph analysis.

I've rolled the relevant call graph analysis changes from the prior commit into this updated patch.

Aug 15 2019, 1:29 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Aug 14 2019

jcranmer-intel added a comment to D65453: [analyzer] Improve the accuracy of the Clang call graph analysis.

Okay, I see the issue now. I originally developed this patch on a fork with a whole lot of extra changes, and that fork included some extra modifications to the callgraph that I had missed: https://github.com/intel/llvm/commit/971fecdc316930c0c1c79283d1094ee4c4ca41e0#diff-cae4e2b4043cd0f49ce29e77de22a5a5. I'll merge the callgraph-related changes in that patch back onto a clean patch for upstream.

Aug 14 2019, 2:05 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
jcranmer-intel added a comment to D65453: [analyzer] Improve the accuracy of the Clang call graph analysis.

The test has been passing for me. What error are you seeing?

Aug 14 2019, 7:55 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Aug 9 2019

jcranmer-intel added a comment to D65453: [analyzer] Improve the accuracy of the Clang call graph analysis.

No, I do not have commit access, so if you could commit it, it would be greatly appreciated.

Aug 9 2019, 1:37 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jul 30 2019

jcranmer-intel created D65453: [analyzer] Improve the accuracy of the Clang call graph analysis.
Jul 30 2019, 8:31 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project