Page MenuHomePhabricator

gftg (Gabriel F. T. Gomes)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Mar 31 2015, 1:15 PM (373 w, 1 d)

Recent Activity

Jan 27 2022

gftg added reviewers for D117836: Fix obvious typo: pengfei, xiangzhangllvm, joaomoreira, erichkeane.
Jan 27 2022, 5:57 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
gftg added a comment to D118355: Add -mmanual-endbr switch to allow manual selection of control-flow protection.

This patch as-is doesn't build. Building it requires another change that I know is wrong, so I'm posting it below to ask for your help:

Jan 27 2022, 5:48 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project, Restricted Project
gftg requested review of D118355: Add -mmanual-endbr switch to allow manual selection of control-flow protection.
Jan 27 2022, 5:38 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project, Restricted Project
gftg added a comment to D118052: [X86] Fix CodeGen Module Flag for -mibt-seal.

I was just reading through https://llvm.org/docs/CodeReview.html#lgtm-how-a-patch-is-accepted and I realized that I might have given the wrong impression that I'm entitled to give "final approval". I'm not, so I'm sending this message to make it clear (I guess you all already know that). Nevertheless, the patch does look good to me (in the English meaning of the sentence, not in the formal patch acceptance process meaning).

Jan 27 2022, 3:51 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jan 26 2022

gftg added a comment to D118052: [X86] Fix CodeGen Module Flag for -mibt-seal.

Thanks, João, that's exactly what I needed. For the record, the use of -DLLVM_ENABLE_ASSERTIONS=ON makes it reproducible. I don't understand why, yet, but there you go.

Jan 26 2022, 10:51 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
gftg accepted D118052: [X86] Fix CodeGen Module Flag for -mibt-seal.

First of all, let me say that I think that your patch is correct. Both the fix itself and the test case. I haven't checked that all options that are parsed in CompilerInvocation::ParseCodeGenArgs have some sort of initialization in CompilerInvocation::GenerateCodeGenArgs. Anyhow, it seems logical that they should, so your patch looks good to me.

Jan 26 2022, 5:54 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jan 25 2022

gftg added a comment to D118052: [X86] Fix CodeGen Module Flag for -mibt-seal.

Hi Joao,

Jan 25 2022, 10:38 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Jan 21 2022

gftg updated gftg.
Jan 21 2022, 6:03 AM
gftg published D117836: Fix obvious typo for review.
Jan 21 2022, 5:40 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project