Page MenuHomePhabricator

directhex (Jo Shields)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Oct 8 2021, 9:03 AM (8 w, 3 d)

Recent Activity

Nov 1 2021

directhex added a comment to D111740: Align LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO behaviours on Linux w/ Darwin.

Hm, the cross compiler case can be handled by passing a path to an arch-appropriate objcopy/strip binary with CMAKE_OBJCOPY/CMAKE_STRIP, i'm not sure it's worth trying to do some kind of magical auto-handling in lieu of letting the user provide the correct binaries.

Nov 1 2021, 8:12 AM · Restricted Project

Oct 27 2021

directhex added a comment to D111740: Align LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO behaviours on Linux w/ Darwin.

This fails when cross-compiling, and needs changes.

Oct 27 2021, 8:39 AM · Restricted Project

Oct 26 2021

directhex added a comment to D111742: Add LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO_FLATTEN, which can do flat dSYM.

Our debug symbol infra works pretty much entirely on a single file model (i.e. it started life with .pdb Windows files, and was extended to handle symbols for macOS and Linux) so we use flat mode throughout our build system, in order for our symbol downloader (dotnet symbol) to work post-hoc. This change struck me as generally useful & worth submitting upstream, rather than carrying forever downstream.

Oct 26 2021, 6:10 AM · Restricted Project

Oct 13 2021

directhex requested review of D111746: Fix LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO docs, and add new options from patchset.
Oct 13 2021, 10:37 AM · Restricted Project
directhex requested review of D111745: Add LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO_INSTALL, for installing debug symbols.
Oct 13 2021, 10:16 AM · Restricted Project
directhex requested review of D111742: Add LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO_FLATTEN, which can do flat dSYM.
Oct 13 2021, 10:14 AM · Restricted Project
directhex requested review of D111741: Ensure LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO goes to bin/ not foo/bar/.
Oct 13 2021, 10:12 AM · Restricted Project
directhex requested review of D111740: Align LLVM_EXTERNALIZE_DEBUGINFO behaviours on Linux w/ Darwin.
Oct 13 2021, 10:10 AM · Restricted Project