Page MenuHomePhabricator

Romain-Geissler-1A (Romain Geissler)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Nov 3 2018, 6:10 AM (45 w, 1 d)

Recent Activity

Mon, Aug 19

Romain-Geissler-1A added a comment to D65616: Ignore -fsemantic-interposition/-fno-semantic-interposition flag for gcc compatibility.

The only group I know which uses -fsemantic-interposition is the company I work for: Amadeus. Since for now the flag doesn't exist on clang, no we don't know that the future clang implementation doesn't match the gcc one ;) But then we have to wonder if clang wants to reuse the same name if that doesn't do the same thing if really the differences are big. What are the differences between the gcc and the LLVM implementation (when -fsemantic-interposition will be wired up in clang) ?

Mon, Aug 19, 8:03 AM · Restricted Project

Aug 3 2019

Romain-Geissler-1A added a comment to D65616: Ignore -fsemantic-interposition/-fno-semantic-interposition flag for gcc compatibility.

Thanks Serge. Given that I am only a very occasional contributor, I don't have any right to push this commit myself. Would you please commit it for me ?

Aug 3 2019, 2:40 AM · Restricted Project

Aug 1 2019

Romain-Geissler-1A created D65616: Ignore -fsemantic-interposition/-fno-semantic-interposition flag for gcc compatibility.
Aug 1 2019, 4:04 PM · Restricted Project

Jan 11 2019

Romain-Geissler-1A added a comment to D54071: [Bug 39548][Clang] PGO bootstrap fails with python3: errors in perf-helper.py.

Thank you !

Jan 11 2019, 5:27 AM

Jan 10 2019

Romain-Geissler-1A updated the diff for D54071: [Bug 39548][Clang] PGO bootstrap fails with python3: errors in perf-helper.py.

Rebased to master

Jan 10 2019, 1:21 PM

Jan 9 2019

Herald added a reviewer for D54071: [Bug 39548][Clang] PGO bootstrap fails with python3: errors in perf-helper.py: serge-sans-paille.

I saw you recently merged some Python 3 related stuff. Here is an older review from November still never reviewed. You fixed already the fix around the lambda, yet I still need to add "universal_newlines" on current trunk otherwise I have some bytes vs str objects error. Do you think you can land this small change too ?

Jan 9 2019, 1:16 PM

Nov 14 2018

Romain-Geissler-1A added a comment to D40218: [Clang] Add __builtin_launder.

Is there any news on this code review ? Is it ready to land ?

Nov 14 2018, 1:08 PM

Nov 3 2018

Romain-Geissler-1A updated the summary of D54071: [Bug 39548][Clang] PGO bootstrap fails with python3: errors in perf-helper.py.
Nov 3 2018, 6:25 AM
Romain-Geissler-1A created D54071: [Bug 39548][Clang] PGO bootstrap fails with python3: errors in perf-helper.py.
Nov 3 2018, 6:25 AM