Page MenuHomePhabricator

PRESIDENT810 (Kaining Zhong)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Oct 11 2021, 12:52 AM (8 w, 2 d)

Recent Activity

Oct 20 2021

PRESIDENT810 added a comment to D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

Please ignore my last updated diff, I didn't see int3's latest comment at that time. I will see what I could do about those two new issues, and as for this test, I think maybe I should make it conform to int3's newest revision (https://reviews.llvm.org/D112195).

Oct 20 2021, 9:15 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.
Oct 20 2021, 9:04 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

Now my test uses cp command to create framework instead of ln command. Hope this will do, and if there is any problem, please let me know so I can try other workarounds.

Oct 20 2021, 8:19 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Oct 19 2021

PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

Removed some unnecessary saver.save().

Oct 19 2021, 9:30 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

I removed the unnecessary "Function Attrs" line in my test, and wrote some comments to explain why some lines (which are seemingly not testing linker options) is added to the test.

Oct 19 2021, 7:34 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.
Oct 19 2021, 1:31 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

Shorten my test by removing some irrelevant symbols.

Oct 19 2021, 1:25 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

I rewrote my test using llvm IR, and add it to the lc-linker-option.ll test. I also add "saver.save()" wherever a function calls resolveDylibPath without saving the string itself, and removed saving StringRef instance in DriverUtils.cpp:line 199.

Oct 19 2021, 12:37 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Oct 18 2021

PRESIDENT810 updated the summary of D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.
Oct 18 2021, 1:46 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

I added %t to paths in my test, and they should be ok now. I also changed a few functions related to adding frameworks, so now they return StringRef instances instead of std::string, and their values are all saved by saver.save(). In this way I think we don't need to change the key of loadArchives to hash_code.

Oct 18 2021, 1:46 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Oct 15 2021

PRESIDENT810 updated PRESIDENT810.
Oct 15 2021, 8:59 AM

Oct 14 2021

PRESIDENT810 updated the diff for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.

Add a test case to illustrate where a framework (archive) is loaded twice.

Oct 14 2021, 6:16 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Oct 13 2021

PRESIDENT810 removed a reviewer for D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks: gkm.
Oct 13 2021, 3:50 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
PRESIDENT810 requested review of D111706: [lld-macho] Fix dangling string reference when adding frameworks.
Oct 13 2021, 3:49 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project