Page MenuHomePhabricator
Feed Advanced Search

Yesterday

stefanp updated the diff for D103615: [Clang] Add option for vector compare compatibility..

Moved if statement out of switch and added the Default=Mixed.

Fri, Jun 18, 4:39 PM · Restricted Project

Wed, Jun 16

stefanp added reviewers for D104386: [PowerPC][Builtins] Added a number of builtins for compatibility with XL.: rsmith, Restricted Project.
Wed, Jun 16, 7:55 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D104386: [PowerPC][Builtins] Added a number of builtins for compatibility with XL..
Wed, Jun 16, 7:53 AM · Restricted Project

Fri, Jun 11

stefanp updated the diff for D103615: [Clang] Add option for vector compare compatibility..

Updated the name of the option to vector-compare compat.
Added clang test lines to the test cases.
Added deprecation warnings to the current default behaviour of vector bool and
vector pixel.

Fri, Jun 11, 9:03 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a comment to D103615: [Clang] Add option for vector compare compatibility..

As far as I can see, there is no good reason for the special treatment of vector bool/pixel going forward. Could we drop this special treatment, or at least change the default to use scalar results across the board (consistent with XL's behaviour and clang's current behaviour for most cases).

Fri, Jun 11, 8:58 AM · Restricted Project

Mon, Jun 7

stefanp added a comment to D103700: [LV] Fix bug when unrolling (only) a loop with non-latch exit.

We will be happy to test this on both our LE and BE systems. @stefanp do you have time to test this out or should I do it?

Seems like overkill for this one given the change is trivial and the test is target independent.

I'd save that for when I go to reapply the original patch that exposed this.

Oh, sorry. I meant to say that we'd test with this patch and the reverted one applied together.

Mon, Jun 7, 8:04 AM · Restricted Project

Thu, Jun 3

stefanp added a reviewer for D103615: [Clang] Add option for vector compare compatibility.: Restricted Project.
Thu, Jun 3, 6:43 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D103615: [Clang] Add option for vector compare compatibility..
Thu, Jun 3, 6:43 AM · Restricted Project

Wed, Jun 2

stefanp committed rG1ed2e9b9a02f: [NFC] Remove variable that was set but not used. (authored by stefanp).
[NFC] Remove variable that was set but not used.
Wed, Jun 2, 11:35 AM

Fri, May 28

stefanp added a comment to D102615: [LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is exited on 1st iteration (try 3).

@mkazantsev
I have reverted these changes (and subsequent related NFC patches) with the following patches:

commit 0159652058ca555b05db6a209fe9cf660c3bf8e6 (HEAD -> main, origin/main, origin/HEAD)
Author: Stefan Pintilie <stefanp@ca.ibm.com>
Date:   Fri May 28 11:35:25 2021 -0500
Fri, May 28, 10:34 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a reverting change for rGbe1a23203b1d: Return "[LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is exited…: rG0159652058ca: Revert "Return "[LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is….
Fri, May 28, 10:27 AM
stefanp committed rG0159652058ca: Revert "Return "[LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is… (authored by stefanp).
Revert "Return "[LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is…
Fri, May 28, 10:27 AM
stefanp added a reverting change for rGb0b2bf3b5da9: [NFCI][LoopDeletion] Only query SCEV about loop successor if another successor…: rG24bd65720237: Revert "[NFCI][LoopDeletion] Only query SCEV about loop successor if another….
Fri, May 28, 10:27 AM
stefanp committed rG24bd65720237: Revert "[NFCI][LoopDeletion] Only query SCEV about loop successor if another… (authored by stefanp).
Revert "[NFCI][LoopDeletion] Only query SCEV about loop successor if another…
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM
stefanp added a reverting change for D102615: [LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is exited on 1st iteration (try 3): rG0159652058ca: Revert "Return "[LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is….
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a reverting change for rG59d938e649e6: [NFC] Formatting fix: rGfd553312031c: Revert "[NFC] Formatting fix".
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM
stefanp committed rGfd553312031c: Revert "[NFC] Formatting fix" (authored by stefanp).
Revert "[NFC] Formatting fix"
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM
stefanp added a reverting change for rGc467585682dc: [NFC] Reuse existing variables instead of re-requesting successors: rG807fc7cdc97f: Revert "[NFC] Reuse existing variables instead of re-requesting successors".
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM
stefanp committed rG807fc7cdc97f: Revert "[NFC] Reuse existing variables instead of re-requesting successors" (authored by stefanp).
Revert "[NFC] Reuse existing variables instead of re-requesting successors"
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM
stefanp added a reverting change for rG7d418dadf6b1: [NFCI][LoopDeletion] Do not call complex analysis for known non-zero BTC: rGdd226803c220: Revert "[NFCI][LoopDeletion] Do not call complex analysis for known non-zero….
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM
stefanp committed rGdd226803c220: Revert "[NFCI][LoopDeletion] Do not call complex analysis for known non-zero… (authored by stefanp).
Revert "[NFCI][LoopDeletion] Do not call complex analysis for known non-zero…
Fri, May 28, 10:26 AM

Thu, May 27

stefanp added a comment to D102615: [LoopDeletion] Break backedge if we can prove that the loop is exited on 1st iteration (try 3).

@mkazantsev
This change is breaking a couple of Power PC buildbots.
https://lab.llvm.org/buildbot/#/builders/105
https://lab.llvm.org/buildbot/#/builders/100
Since the bots have been broken for more than 24 hours I ask that you please revert the change and then recommit once the issues have been addressed.
If you have questions about reproducing the issue or need help with it please let me know.

Thu, May 27, 3:09 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp committed rG62b5df7fe2b3: [PowerPC] Added multiple PowerPC builtins (authored by quinnp).
[PowerPC] Added multiple PowerPC builtins
Thu, May 27, 2:24 PM
stefanp closed D102443: [PowerPC] Added multiple PowerPC builtins.
Thu, May 27, 2:23 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D102443: [PowerPC] Added multiple PowerPC builtins.

Updated author to Quinn.

Thu, May 27, 2:12 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D102443: [PowerPC] Added multiple PowerPC builtins.

Rebased revision to top of trunk.

Thu, May 27, 11:36 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Thu, May 20

stefanp added a comment to D101342: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics.

The fix has been committed.
You may now try to recommit this patch.

Thu, May 20, 11:34 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp committed rG45ad207e4585: [PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations
Thu, May 20, 10:37 AM
stefanp closed D102819: [PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations.
Thu, May 20, 10:36 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added inline comments to D102819: [PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations.
Thu, May 20, 10:31 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D102819: [PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations.

Added code comment.

Thu, May 20, 10:28 AM · Restricted Project

May 19 2021

stefanp added a comment to D101342: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics.

It seems that this patch has exposed an issue in the PowerPC backend where the partword atomics were not actually guaranteed to be zero extended.
I've added a patch:
https://reviews.llvm.org/D102819
to fix the issue.

May 19 2021, 6:28 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a reviewer for D102819: [PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations: Restricted Project.
May 19 2021, 6:26 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D102819: [PowerPC] Add fix to partword atomic operations.
May 19 2021, 6:25 PM · Restricted Project

May 13 2021

stefanp committed rG54310fc176fd: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue
May 13 2021, 10:55 AM
stefanp closed D99377: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue.
May 13 2021, 10:54 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp committed rG15051f0b4a2e: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter
May 13 2021, 5:44 AM
stefanp closed D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter.
May 13 2021, 5:43 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter.

Added missing let isAllocatable = 0.

May 13 2021, 5:42 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a comment to D101342: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics.

Hi @jrtc27

I apologize but we have not been able to get to the bottom of this quickly. As a result we have pulled the change with:

commit 8d37411e48202b490c62ee3548df4b90f5974e12 (HEAD -> main, origin/main, origin/HEAD)
Author: Stefan Pintilie <stefanp@ca.ibm.com>
Date:   Wed May 12 09:42:09 2021 -0500

    Revert "[SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics"
    
    This reverts commit 6c80361b8474535852afb2f7201370fb5f410091.
    Breaks PowerPC Big Endian buildbots.

I will keep you up to date as we have more information.
I have reopened this review.

I have access to big-endian PowerPC hardware. Is the reproducer as simple as running the compiler-rt test suite?

May 13 2021, 3:27 AM · Restricted Project

May 12 2021

stefanp reopened D101342: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics.

I apologize but we have not been able to get to the bottom of this quickly. As a result we have pulled the change with:

commit 8d37411e48202b490c62ee3548df4b90f5974e12 (HEAD -> main, origin/main, origin/HEAD)
Author: Stefan Pintilie <stefanp@ca.ibm.com>
Date:   Wed May 12 09:42:09 2021 -0500
May 12 2021, 7:49 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a reverting change for rG6c80361b8474: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach…: rG8d37411e4820: Revert "[SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach….
May 12 2021, 7:46 AM
stefanp committed rG8d37411e4820: Revert "[SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach… (authored by stefanp).
Revert "[SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach…
May 12 2021, 7:46 AM
stefanp added a reverting change for D101342: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics: rG8d37411e4820: Revert "[SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach….
May 12 2021, 7:46 AM · Restricted Project

May 11 2021

stefanp committed rGc79bc5942d0e: [PowerPC][Bug] Fix Bug in Stack Frame Update Code (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC][Bug] Fix Bug in Stack Frame Update Code
May 11 2021, 3:54 AM
stefanp closed D101366: [PowerPC][Bug] Fix Bug in Stack Frame Update Code.
May 11 2021, 3:54 AM · Restricted Project

May 10 2021

stefanp committed rG6215f49b8f2f: [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging
May 10 2021, 12:43 PM
stefanp closed D101360: [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging.
May 10 2021, 12:42 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D101360: [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging.

Rebased patch and fixed typo in debug statement.

May 10 2021, 12:41 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp retitled D101360: [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging from [PowerPC] Spilling to regsiters does not require frame index scavenging to [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging.
May 10 2021, 11:09 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a comment to D101342: [SelectionDAG][Mips][PowerPC][RISCV][WebAssembly] Teach computeKnownBits/ComputeNumSignBits about atomics.

@jrtc27
It looks like this patch has broken one of out Big Endian PowerPC buildbots:
https://lab.llvm.org/buildbot/#/builders/93/builds/3021

May 10 2021, 11:05 AM · Restricted Project

May 6 2021

stefanp updated the diff for D99377: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue.

Rebased to top of trunk.

May 6 2021, 6:25 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp committed rGf0adf3a24cde: [PowerPC][LLD] Make sure that the correct Thunks are used. (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC][LLD] Make sure that the correct Thunks are used.
May 6 2021, 10:00 AM
stefanp closed D101837: [PowerPC][LLD] Make sure that the correct Thunks are used..
May 6 2021, 10:00 AM · Restricted Project

May 5 2021

stefanp updated the diff for D101837: [PowerPC][LLD] Make sure that the correct Thunks are used..

Cleanup of test case.

May 5 2021, 1:51 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a comment to D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter.

You probably also want the following testcase:

define void @UseLR() {
  tail call void asm sideeffect "", "{lr}"(i32 1)
  ret void
}
May 5 2021, 1:26 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter.

Cleanup the source code according to clang format.

May 5 2021, 1:14 PM · Restricted Project

May 4 2021

stefanp added a reviewer for D101837: [PowerPC][LLD] Make sure that the correct Thunks are used.: Restricted Project.
May 4 2021, 7:50 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D101837: [PowerPC][LLD] Make sure that the correct Thunks are used..
May 4 2021, 7:49 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 30 2021

stefanp updated the summary of D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter.
Apr 30 2021, 1:53 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a reviewer for D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter: nickdesaulniers.
Apr 30 2021, 1:22 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added reviewers for D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter: lei, nemanjai, Restricted Project.
Apr 30 2021, 12:18 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D101657: [PowerPC] Handle inline assembly clobber of link regsiter.
Apr 30 2021, 12:16 PM · Restricted Project

Apr 27 2021

stefanp added a reviewer for D101366: [PowerPC][Bug] Fix Bug in Stack Frame Update Code: Restricted Project.
Apr 27 2021, 7:42 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D101366: [PowerPC][Bug] Fix Bug in Stack Frame Update Code.
Apr 27 2021, 7:40 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a reviewer for D101360: [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging: Restricted Project.
Apr 27 2021, 6:30 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D101360: [PowerPC] Spilling to registers does not require frame index scavenging.
Apr 27 2021, 6:28 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 26 2021

stefanp accepted D101107: [AIX][Power10] Restrict prefixed instructions from crossing the 64byte boundary.

LGTM

Apr 26 2021, 7:42 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a comment to D101199: [PowerPC] [Zorg] Change ppc64le-rhel bot to unified tree instead.

The point of the nt_flags= is to not overload the machine. We have noticed in the past that if we let the tests run all at the same time without a thread limit we sometimes get intermittent failing tests.
I think this is an option we should try to keep.

Apr 26 2021, 7:02 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project

Apr 20 2021

stefanp added a reviewer for D100918: [PowerPC] Turn Off PC Relative Linker Optimization by Default: Restricted Project.
Apr 20 2021, 6:41 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D100918: [PowerPC] Turn Off PC Relative Linker Optimization by Default.
Apr 20 2021, 6:40 PM · Restricted Project

Apr 15 2021

stefanp committed rGf28cb01be071: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC
Apr 15 2021, 9:39 AM
stefanp closed D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC.
Apr 15 2021, 9:38 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC.

Was able to reproduce the issue that caused the left shift of -1.
Fixed the patch by replacing the shift with a multiply.
Also realized that the type should have been signed and not unsigned.

Apr 15 2021, 3:56 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 14 2021

stefanp accepted D100431: [Zorg] Change make to ninja instead for Clang RHEL buildbot.

Thank you for the explanation!
LGTM.

Apr 14 2021, 1:51 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added inline comments to D100431: [Zorg] Change make to ninja instead for Clang RHEL buildbot.
Apr 14 2021, 3:50 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 12 2021

stefanp reopened D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC.

Reopening review to investigate the issue.

Apr 12 2021, 3:31 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 9 2021

stefanp committed rG5bca7cdafb89: Add correct types to the xxsplti32dx pattern. (authored by stefanp).
Add correct types to the xxsplti32dx pattern.
Apr 9 2021, 12:12 PM
stefanp closed D100223: Add correct types to the xxsplti32dx pattern..
Apr 9 2021, 12:12 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added reviewers for D100223: Add correct types to the xxsplti32dx pattern.: lei, Restricted Project.
Apr 9 2021, 11:55 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D100223: Add correct types to the xxsplti32dx pattern..
Apr 9 2021, 11:54 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp committed rG16fe741c6942: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC
Apr 9 2021, 10:09 AM
stefanp closed D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC.
Apr 9 2021, 10:09 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC.

Updated comment.

Apr 9 2021, 6:07 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 7 2021

stefanp added inline comments to D99377: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue.
Apr 7 2021, 7:09 AM · Restricted Project

Apr 5 2021

stefanp updated the diff for D99377: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue.

Updated test case to include -O0.

Apr 5 2021, 1:32 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp committed rG660c4e57b4a7: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC. (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC.
Apr 5 2021, 7:14 AM
stefanp closed D91426: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC..
Apr 5 2021, 7:14 AM · Restricted Project

Mar 31 2021

stefanp added inline comments to D91426: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC..
Mar 31 2021, 11:23 AM · Restricted Project

Mar 30 2021

stefanp updated the diff for D91426: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC..

Removed extra whitespace.

Mar 30 2021, 6:50 AM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D91426: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC..

Updated to always add the header to the got on PPC64.

Mar 30 2021, 6:42 AM · Restricted Project

Mar 25 2021

stefanp added reviewers for D99377: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue: lei, amyk, Restricted Project.
Mar 25 2021, 1:46 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D99377: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection to prologue and epilogue.
Mar 25 2021, 1:46 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added reviewers for D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC: lei, amyk, Restricted Project.
Mar 25 2021, 1:33 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp requested review of D99375: [PowerPC] Add ROP Protection Instructions for PowerPC.
Mar 25 2021, 1:32 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp added a comment to D91426: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC..

I'll need to go over this again to refresh my memory. As a quick recap though:

  • On PPC, if we create a .got, then the first entry must be the tocbase.
  • If .TOC. is not defined by one of the input objects, then we do not increment the number of .got entries here
  • If we synthetically define .TOC. in the linker, then we end up with a .got section in some cases where we would otherwise not need one.
Mar 25 2021, 12:24 PM · Restricted Project
stefanp updated the diff for D91426: [PowerPC] Fix issue where binary uses a .got but is missing a .TOC..

Rebased the patch to the latest top of trunk and added the test case.

Mar 25 2021, 12:01 PM · Restricted Project

Mar 24 2021

stefanp added a comment to D96075: [PowerPC] Exploit Prefixed Load/Stores using the refactored Load/Store Implementation.

Looking at the test case changes there seem to be a few places where we are not generating expected code.
I've added comments to some of those places.

Mar 24 2021, 12:19 PM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project
stefanp committed rG91f4c1113350: [PowerPC] Add mprivileged option (authored by stefanp).
[PowerPC] Add mprivileged option
Mar 24 2021, 6:34 AM
stefanp closed D99193: [PowerPC] Add mprivileged option.
Mar 24 2021, 6:33 AM · Restricted Project, Restricted Project