Page MenuHomePhabricator

Compiler args patch resubmission
Needs ReviewPublic

Authored by apepper on Oct 15 2014, 2:21 PM.
This revision needs review, but there are no reviewers specified.

Details

Reviewers
None
Summary

Resubmission of Tong's compiler args patch (reviews.llvm.org/D5472) with minor modifications.

This patch differs from Tong's original change in how it attempts to match option argument strings for quotation removal after parsing. The original change compared strings which could fail when more than one string matched, this version checks the string pointer returned from the parser with the original string in the argv array. This change was driven by the issue reported in Bug 21190. Ideally this would be resolved by writing a different options parser but until that happens this is a workable solution.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

apepper updated this revision to Diff 14961.Oct 15 2014, 2:21 PM
apepper retitled this revision from to Compiler args patch resubmission.
apepper updated this object.
apepper edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
apepper added reviewers: tfiala, emaste.
apepper edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)
apepper added subscribers: jingham, Unknown Object (MLST).
emaste edited edge metadata.Oct 16 2014, 8:09 AM

On FreeBSD this change introduced 29 test failures. It seems like they are all segfaults.

My test build was w/o debug info - I'll have to rebuild and grab a backtrace.

Failing Tests (29)
FAIL: LLDB (suite) :: TestHelloWorld.py (FreeBSD feynman 10.0-STABLE FreeBSD 10.0-STABLE #1 r268946+94ba9c8(stable-10): Mon Jul 21 14:06:09 EDT 2014     emaste@feynman:/tank/emaste/obj/tank/emaste/src/git-stable-10/sys/GENERIC amd64 amd64)
FAIL: LLDB (suite) :: TestMultithreaded.py (FreeBSD feynman 10.0-STABLE FreeBSD 10.0-STABLE #1 r268946+94ba9c8(stable-10): Mon Jul 21 14:06:09 EDT 2014     emaste@feynman:/tank/emaste/obj/tank/emaste/src/git-stable-10/sys/GENERIC amd64 amd64)
FAIL: LLDB (suite) :: TestConditionalBreak.py (FreeBSD feynman 10.0-STABLE FreeBSD 10.0-STABLE #1 r268946+94ba9c8(stable-10): Mon Jul 21 14:06:09 EDT 2014     emaste@feynman:/tank/emaste/obj/tank/emaste/src/git-stable-10/sys/GENERIC amd64 amd64)
FAIL: LLDB (suite) :: TestBreakpointCommand.py (FreeBSD feynman 10.0-STABLE FreeBSD 10.0-STABLE #1 r268946+94ba9c8(stable-10): Mon Jul 21 14:06:09 EDT 2014     emaste@feynman:/tank/emaste/obj/tank/emaste/src/git-stable-10/sys/GENERIC amd64 amd64)
...
ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.

I am looking into it. Thanks.

  • Alex

I am looking into it. Thanks.

  • Alex

Still planning a change along these lines?

emaste resigned from this revision.Aug 30 2015, 5:54 PM
emaste removed a reviewer: emaste.

Please feel free to re-add me if there's a new patch to review; I'm trying to clear out my outstanding review list.

tfiala resigned from this revision.Sep 4 2015, 8:06 AM
tfiala removed a reviewer: tfiala.

Stale and not happening AFAICT.