Page MenuHomePhabricator

MinGW-w64 SEH on Win64 support (clang part)
ClosedPublic

Authored by Alexpux on Apr 18 2014, 1:31 AM.

Diff Detail

Repository
rL LLVM

Event Timeline

rnk edited edge metadata.May 16 2014, 11:39 AM

Is this useful without the LLVM change (http://reviews.llvm.org/D3418)?

It seems like a reasonable step forward for MinGW64 compatibility, but I think the commit message is off. I think most people will assume "SEH exceptions" means try { ... } except (...) { ... }, which is not what this commit covers. I'd rephrase it to talk about MinGW64 SEH support.

logan added a subscriber: logan.May 21 2014, 7:21 AM
Alexpux requested changes to this revision.Sep 9 2014, 7:54 PM
Alexpux edited edge metadata.

How change create new revision here?

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Sep 9 2014, 7:54 PM
rnk accepted this revision.Sep 9 2014, 8:30 PM
rnk edited edge metadata.
In D3419#5, @Alexpux wrote:

How change create new revision here?

This change seems fine. If someone can rebase it and commit it that would be great.

lib/Driver/ToolChains.h
753 ↗(On Diff #8630)

This should start with a lowercase 'u' to adhere to the coding standards in our wonderfully consistent codebase.

How commit new revision here?

Hi Alex,

In the "Action" box above select "Commandeer Revision" and then you will become the Author.

To upload a new diff there are some options. If you want to upload the patch file, select "Create Diff" in the top-right corner and upload the updated patch. Then, attach it to this revision and it will appear here.

This patch requires lib/Driver/MinGWToolChain.cpp but you can move the three lines required in this file to the mingw toolchain patch so it won't block this one.

yaron.keren retitled this revision from SEH exceptions on Win64 (clang part) to MinGW-w64 SEH on Win64 support (clang part).Sep 9 2014, 10:34 PM
yaron.keren updated this object.
yaron.keren edited edge metadata.
Alexpux commandeered this revision.Sep 9 2014, 10:36 PM
Alexpux edited reviewers, added: yaron.keren; removed: Alexpux.
Alexpux added inline comments.
lib/Driver/ToolChains.h
753 ↗(On Diff #8630)

I see that it start with uppercase 'U' for others in Toolchain.h, like "UseSjLjExceptions"

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Sep 9 2014, 10:36 PM
Alexpux updated this revision to Diff 13513.Sep 9 2014, 10:37 PM

Rebase to clang 3.5.0 sources. Move Mingw part to http://reviews.llvm.org/D5268

Alexpux updated this revision to Diff 13515.Sep 10 2014, 12:59 AM

Remove depends from mingw driver.

asl accepted this revision.Sep 10 2014, 3:45 PM
asl edited edge metadata.

LGTM

martell edited edge metadata.EditedSep 12 2014, 7:03 AM

I thought this was in the code base already?
Was this not accepted before when I submitted it?

How do I accept it as a reviewer?
Or can I only be an author

martell, I'm get remove mingw toolchain part from here to http://reviews.llvm.org/D5268.
This is not in clang codebase yet.

rnk closed this revision.Sep 15 2014, 10:29 AM
rnk updated this revision to Diff 13718.

Closed by commit rL217790 (authored by @rnk).