Page MenuHomePhabricator

ELF: Create LTO.{cpp,h} and move LTO-related code to that file.
AbandonedPublic

Authored by ruiu on Mar 22 2016, 12:21 PM.

Details

Summary

The code for LTO has been growing, so now is probably a good time to
move it to its own file. SymbolTable.cpp is for symbol table, and
because compiling bitcode files are semantically not a part of
symbol table, this is I think a good thing to do.

Diff Detail

Event Timeline

ruiu updated this revision to Diff 51320.Mar 22 2016, 12:21 PM
ruiu retitled this revision from to ELF: Create LTO.{cpp,h} and move LTO-related code to that file..
ruiu updated this object.
ruiu added reviewers: rafael, davide.
ruiu added a subscriber: llvm-commits.
ruiu added a reviewer: silvas.Mar 22 2016, 1:35 PM
rafael edited edge metadata.Mar 22 2016, 1:48 PM
rafael added a subscriber: rafael.

LGTM.

davide edited edge metadata.Mar 22 2016, 1:56 PM

LGTM, thanks Rui.

ruiu planned changes to this revision.Mar 22 2016, 1:58 PM

Committed as r264091.

grimar accepted this revision.Mar 23 2016, 12:29 AM
grimar added a reviewer: grimar.
grimar added a subscriber: grimar.

Accept that just to be able to close it as "Changes Planned" status is a mistake here, because this patch was already committed.

I still can't close this, it gives me a error "You can not close this revision because it has not been accepted. You can only close accepted revisions.". I just accepted this though.

Rui, could you please try to close this ? I still can't do that as it gives me the same error message.

ruiu accepted this revision.Mar 29 2016, 11:11 AM
ruiu added a reviewer: ruiu.

Isn't it closed? I do not care about the status, but in case if it didn't work, I'll remove you from the reviewer list.

ruiu removed a reviewer: grimar.Mar 29 2016, 11:13 AM
ruiu removed a subscriber: grimar.
emaste added a subscriber: emaste.Mar 29 2016, 11:19 AM

Isn't it closed?

Still marked as "changes planned" it seems. Maybe you have to abandon it (or upload the patch again, then close).

ruiu abandoned this revision.Mar 29 2016, 11:21 AM