Page MenuHomePhabricator

ribrdb (Ryan Brown)
User

Projects

User does not belong to any projects.

User Details

User Since
Oct 10 2014, 4:27 PM (366 w, 5 d)

Recent Activity

Apr 21 2016

ribrdb committed rL267048: Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes..
Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes.
Apr 21 2016, 2:03 PM
ribrdb closed D19273: Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes by committing rL267048: Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes..
Apr 21 2016, 2:03 PM

Apr 20 2016

ribrdb updated the diff for D19273: Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes.
Apr 20 2016, 2:49 PM
ribrdb added a comment to D19273: Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes.

I'm not sure how else we could identify the runtime version. I'm hoping to eventually add a producer string that has the version, but this would just be a git commit for development compilers.

Apr 20 2016, 2:49 PM

Apr 19 2016

ribrdb retitled D19273: Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes from to Update Go OS Plugin for newer runtimes.
Apr 19 2016, 10:21 AM

Jan 15 2016

ribrdb committed rL257926: Implement missing GoASTContext methods.
Implement missing GoASTContext methods
Jan 15 2016, 11:39 AM
ribrdb retitled D16234: Implement missing GoASTContext methods from to Implement missing GoASTContext methods.
Jan 15 2016, 11:08 AM

Nov 4 2015

ribrdb committed rL252109: Add go data formatters..
Add go data formatters.
Nov 4 2015, 4:27 PM
ribrdb closed D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices. by committing rL252109: Add go data formatters..
Nov 4 2015, 4:27 PM

Nov 3 2015

ribrdb committed rL252007: Fix build for go parser unittest..
Fix build for go parser unittest.
Nov 3 2015, 2:49 PM

Nov 2 2015

ribrdb committed rL251835: Move go expression tests to the new location..
Move go expression tests to the new location.
Nov 2 2015, 1:30 PM
ribrdb committed rL251820: Create an expression parser for Go..
Create an expression parser for Go.
Nov 2 2015, 11:33 AM

Oct 29 2015

ribrdb added a comment to D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices..

Is this ready to submit?

Oct 29 2015, 1:15 PM
ribrdb added a comment to D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Is this ready to submit?

Oct 29 2015, 1:14 PM

Oct 21 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

More formatting fixes.
Also updated .clang-format to fix the settings for constructor initializers.

Oct 21 2015, 2:29 PM

Oct 20 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Thanks for taking a look!
I moved the expression jit'ing code into LLVMUserExpression.

Oct 20 2015, 4:26 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices..

Oops, I ran clang-format with the wrong arguments. Ran it again.

Oct 20 2015, 11:25 AM
ribrdb updated the diff for D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices..
Oct 20 2015, 11:11 AM
ribrdb added inline comments to D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices..
Oct 20 2015, 10:54 AM

Oct 19 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices..

Add tests.

Oct 19 2015, 3:12 PM
ribrdb retitled D13878: Add data formatters for go strings and slices. from to Add data formatters for go strings and slices..
Oct 19 2015, 3:11 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Style updates

Oct 19 2015, 1:39 PM

Oct 13 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Merge

Oct 13 2015, 1:53 PM

Oct 6 2015

ribrdb closed D13149: Create GoLanguageRuntime.

Submitted in revisions 249456 and 249459.

Oct 6 2015, 3:27 PM
ribrdb committed rL249478: Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux..
Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux.
Oct 6 2015, 3:23 PM
ribrdb closed D13268: Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux..
Oct 6 2015, 3:18 PM
ribrdb committed rL249459: Add missing GoLanguageRuntime files..
Add missing GoLanguageRuntime files.
Oct 6 2015, 1:33 PM
ribrdb committed rL249456: Create GoLanguageRuntime..
Create GoLanguageRuntime.
Oct 6 2015, 1:31 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D13268: Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux..
Oct 6 2015, 10:36 AM

Oct 1 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D13268: Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux..

Updated comments.

Oct 1 2015, 2:00 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Merged with head.

Oct 1 2015, 1:49 PM

Sep 29 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D13149: Create GoLanguageRuntime.

Fix cmake build.

Sep 29 2015, 1:38 PM
ribrdb retitled D13268: Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux. from to Simple readline functionality for interactive python on linux..
Sep 29 2015, 1:28 PM

Sep 24 2015

ribrdb retitled D13149: Create GoLanguageRuntime from to Create GoLanguageRuntime.
Sep 24 2015, 3:57 PM

Sep 23 2015

ribrdb added a comment to D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

I suppose JIT might make more sense if we want to implement more complicated expressions like looping and calling in to go code.
There's lots of issues to solve before we can call into go code however. In addition to the stack I'm not sure what to do about the GC. Also I believe at least some parts of the go runtime are assuming knowledge of the complete call graph and may have issues if we're calling functions from an unexpected place.
So want to just start with something simple.

Sep 23 2015, 4:52 PM
ribrdb added a comment to D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Hmm. I assumed you're using clang to generate llvm IR, is that not the case?
I don't really want to write a whole go compiler.
Right now I'm interpreting the AST using the ValueObject API. This also lets me reuse the error checking and things implemented in the type system. Reimplementing this in IR seems like it would be more complicated and harder to understand/maintain.
Another concern I have is that the go stack is not compatible with c. If we're going to execute jited code we'd probably also need to allocate a separate stack.

Sep 23 2015, 4:41 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go.

Moved the new files into Plugins/ExpressionParser/Go.

Sep 23 2015, 3:47 PM
ribrdb added reviewers for D13073: Add an expression parser for Go: clayborg, jingham.
Sep 23 2015, 2:21 PM

Sep 22 2015

ribrdb retitled D13073: Add an expression parser for Go from to Add an expression parser for Go.
Sep 22 2015, 3:12 PM

Sep 16 2015

ribrdb committed rL247852: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.
Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines
Sep 16 2015, 2:22 PM
ribrdb closed D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines by committing rL247852: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.
Sep 16 2015, 2:22 PM
ribrdb added a comment to D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.
Sep 16 2015, 12:38 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.

I am confused as to why we need to do this. If you have a memory thread, it
might be backed by a real thread, or it might not. If it is backed by a
real thread, we should be asking the real thread why it really stopped and
the memory thread will say that it stopped for the same reason the real
thread stopped. If it isn't backed by a real thread, then the memory thread
will say why it stopped. Can you elaborate on why you think you need to do
this?

Sep 16 2015, 12:37 PM

Sep 15 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.

Fix cmake build.

Sep 15 2015, 2:40 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.

Ok, I've changed it to use the symbol table like the ASAN runtime does.
I'm not seeing any language info in the elf or macho file headers.
It looks like there's also a gosymtab section I could look for, but the name is different in macho and elf so I'd prefer this one.

Sep 15 2015, 11:18 AM
ribrdb abandoned D5870: Pass register address to OS plugins.
Sep 15 2015, 9:22 AM
ribrdb updated the diff for D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.

I've updated this to load the plugin when modules are loaded, added a setting to enable/disable the goroutine plugin, and added a test.

Sep 15 2015, 9:21 AM

Sep 14 2015

ribrdb accepted D12872: Use uint64_t for GoArray size..

Looks good

Sep 14 2015, 8:59 PM
ribrdb committed rL247647: Fix error on windows:.
Fix error on windows:
Sep 14 2015, 5:52 PM
ribrdb committed rL247629: Add a TypeSystem for Go.
Add a TypeSystem for Go
Sep 14 2015, 3:46 PM
ribrdb closed D12585: Add a TypeSystem for Go by committing rL247629: Add a TypeSystem for Go.
Sep 14 2015, 3:46 PM

Sep 4 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D12585: Add a TypeSystem for Go.

Please take another look.

Sep 4 2015, 10:13 AM

Sep 2 2015

ribrdb retitled D12585: Add a TypeSystem for Go from to Add a TypeSystem for Go.
Sep 2 2015, 8:39 PM

Jul 15 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

Sync to head

Jul 15 2015, 1:14 PM

Jun 9 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

Oops, I guess building the "run testsuite" scheme in xcode doesn't actually run the tests.
This version fixes the tests on my linux machine.

Jun 9 2015, 4:20 PM

Jun 8 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

Another try at updating.

Jun 8 2015, 3:12 PM
ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

Sync to head

Jun 8 2015, 1:21 PM

May 18 2015

ribrdb added inline comments to D9823: Improve LLDB prompt handling.
May 18 2015, 6:11 PM
ribrdb added a comment to D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

I don't have commit access, can you submit this?

May 18 2015, 2:37 PM

May 13 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

Update to top of tree

May 13 2015, 1:14 PM

Apr 15 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

Please take another look. I've moved around some methods between ClangASTType, ClangASTContext, and TypeSystem based on trying to implement a TypeSystem for go.

Apr 15 2015, 5:59 PM

Apr 6 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..
Apr 6 2015, 1:29 PM

Apr 2 2015

ribrdb updated the diff for D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..

I think I've addressed most of your comments, except removing more methods from TypeSystem.h. I've added TODOs for the methods I think should be removed, and the ones I'm unsure about.
I've also changed the style for the ClangASTContext specific methods.
Instead of ast->Foo(type.GetOpaqueQualType()), it's now ClangASTContext::Foo(type). I think this is cleaner and safer.
If you like this style and agree on which methods to keep I'll go ahead and move the methods.

Apr 2 2015, 5:19 PM

Mar 30 2015

ribrdb retitled D8712: Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages. from to Introduce a TypeSystem interface to support adding non-clang languages..
Mar 30 2015, 3:17 PM

Oct 30 2014

ribrdb added a reviewer for D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines: clayborg.
Oct 30 2014, 3:36 PM
ribrdb added a reviewer for D5870: Pass register address to OS plugins: clayborg.
Oct 30 2014, 3:36 PM

Oct 20 2014

ribrdb retitled D5871: Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines from to Add an OperatingSystem plugin to support goroutines.
Oct 20 2014, 12:32 PM
ribrdb retitled D5870: Pass register address to OS plugins from to Pass register address to OS plugins.
Oct 20 2014, 12:13 PM

Oct 15 2014

ribrdb added a comment to D5735: Change CFA to be a LoadAddress instead of HostAddress.

Not sure if this worked since I wasn't subscribed to the mailing list.

Oct 15 2014, 11:12 AM

Oct 10 2014

ribrdb retitled D5735: Change CFA to be a LoadAddress instead of HostAddress from to Change CFA to be a LoadAddress instead of HostAddress.
Oct 10 2014, 4:31 PM